The Versatile Blogger Award!

versatileblogger111How exciting! Duct Tape Doodles as received its third award, the Versatile Blogger Award! (for the other awards DTD has earned, visit the Awards page.) Thank you to Perpetual Art and Craft for the nomination.

The Versatile Blogger Award Rules:

  •  Thank the person who gave you this award and include a link to their blog.
  • Select 15 excellent bloggers you follow regularly and nominate them for the Versatile Blogger Award (include a link to their blog).
  •  Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

In no particular order, I nominate:

The Time is Write

Groovyglue

The Village Pixie

A Mess to be Made

Le Zoe Musings

Breaking Into Alternative

Nuts and Bolts

365 Days to Unstuck

Crafted in Carhartt

Mullen Images

The Happsters

Maze A Day

Lovely Stuff by Eve

OOPS. Only thirteen. But these are the only blogs I’d like to nominate at this time. And they’re pretty awesome :)!

7 Facts About Me:

1. I love horses, especially Morgans.

2. I have two pet dwarf hamsters, Sugar and Spice.

3. I really don’t like sharing information about myself :).

4. I enjoy eating lots of popcorn!

5. DTD is over 1 year old (still just a baby).

6. I really like linoleum carving.

7. My favorite pizza is pickle and pineapple.

Wow! What an exciting day. See ya soon!

5 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award!

  1. Thank you for the nomination! I also hate sharing information about myself 😛 It feels so.. silly. Do people really care about one random person? But I love reading blogs where people share personal information, likes, dislikes.. Odd, right?

    I am making a pizza tomorrow and putting pickles on it. Pairing it with pineapples is a genius idea!

    • I agree! In my opinion, it’s a bit ridiculous to just talk about yourself, but many people would disagree and say that’s the point of a blog!

      Have fun making your pizza! Pickles are so yummy. Thank you for commenting :).

What do you think?

