Washi Tape Planner

Washi Tape Planner

Hi everyone! I’m back from my trip and I’d like to show you this planner that I made a while ago. It’s great for staying organized throughout the year, and it’s made out of a notebook! It’s a weekly planner with two sections: a calendar with school subjects and a separate notes section. Here’s how I made it:

First, I made the cover. I used scrapbook paper, Mod Podge, and a label which I designed on PicMonkey.

IMG_3314

(Sorry the photo is black and white. It came out terribly so I took out all the color, in hopes that someone might at least consider it artsy. The planner cover is really green.)

For the inside pages, I drew a grid with a black pen. Then I labeled the dates and “Notes” section with Washi tape and a navy blue sharpie. I wrote the month in the top left corner of each page and decorated empty areas with quick highlighter doodles.

Sorry I don’t have a lot of pictures this time. I wouldn’t recommend just copying my planner! Make sure you adapt it to meet your scheduling needs and favorite colors. Oh, and a warning: The planner works very well, but it does take a lot of time to make. You can make the entire planner during the summer before the school year starts, or make each page a week in advance. Whatever floats your boat! (Do people still say that?)

Bye for now!

9 thoughts on “Washi Tape Planner

What do you think?

