Washi Tape Garland

washi tape garland

Hey everyone! Today’s craft is a super cute washi tape garland! These garlands are highly popular on Pinterest, so I decided to try them out. The craft is simple and quick, but is a great way to decorate walls, bulletin boards, birthday cards, and so much more. Here’s my tutorial:

washi tape garland

Materials:

Washi tape

Twine

Scissors

1. Wrap equally spaced pieces of tape around the twine.

2. Trim the tape pieces to your desired size and shape. To make sure all of my flags looked the same, I cut one piece to the correct shape, then placed it over the other flags so I could “trace” with scissors.

3. Hang your garland! I hung my garland with washi tape, but you could also use pushpins on a bulletin board.

That’s all!

If you haven’t done so already, follow Duct Tape Doodles on PinterestBloglovin’ and Google Plus!

Have a great day 🙂

23 thoughts on “Washi Tape Garland

What do you think?